Rise Above Your Setbacks

Vincent Egoro

6076393459_f7433bf0db_bMany people look at me now and think I have always had an easy life. Some folks from the same poor community I am from think maybe I never knew suffering. But the reality is I have seen much more suffering that many people ever imagine. I wasn’t born with a silver spoon or with any spoon at all. The story of my life begins at my birth in a yam barn – imagine that!

As a kid I have been shoeless and shirtless like many village kids. Of course I have tasted the good life also growing up, but the part of my life that is laced with struggles and sufferings are more than that section that was filled with the good.

Stop giving in to your circumstances. Your challenges and circumstances don’t define you, it is how you choose to react or respond to them that determines…

View original post 152 more words

Leave a Reply

